What kind of friend, sister, daughter, and teacher is Ms. Bennett?

I am a firm believer in passion and curiosity, in all aspects of my life.

I want to share with you just a handful of things that are meaningful to me:

Each tag on my ThingLink represents something important to me, or pushes me to continue growing and challenging myself.

Without passion in education, I probably wouldn’t look forward to learning, or coming to work everyday (yes – most days I look forward to working!).

Without curiosity, I probably wouldn’t push myself to grow as a teacher.

Thomas L. Friedman made this comparison about passion, curiosity and intelligence:

Passionate Quotient (PQ) + Curiosity Quotient (CQ) 

is greater than or equal to

Intelligence Quotient (IQ)

I know it is important for teachers to bring passion and curiosity into the classroom. When these two elements are present, students have motivation to become more confident with their own intelligence.

So get out there and be curious about something! Let that curiosity become a passion!

References:

Friedman, T. L. (2013, January 29). It’s P.Q. and C.Q. as Much as I.Q. Retrieved July 25, 2016, from http://www.nytimes.com/2013/01/30/opinion/friedman-its-pq-and-cq-as-much-as-iq.html?_r=0

*All photos on ThingLink credited to Bridget Bennett

Leave a Reply

